Forschung
BEGER DESIGN is involved in several research projects of the Federal Ministry of Education and Research and the EU.

Research projects

INNORISK

New ways of risk management in the development of risk-sensitive products as an example of medical technology

Methods were developed in the context of the AiF/FQS project INNORISK, which transparently evaluate the interactions of the risks of complex products. In addition, the HiFEM method provides the ability to early detect potential human-induced errors in human machine interaction and to analyze them. This is in the medical use of great importance for the safety of patients and users. With this approach – integrated into a standardized risk management process – risk-sensitive products can be more intensively and more precisely be investigated on latent risks as before. Therefore the classical risk analysis is made on a new foundation.

SYSRISK

System risk management for the integrated analysis of entrepreneurial risk at the example of medical technology

The risk situation for manufacturers of risk-sensitive products, for instance in the medical technology, aerospace, nuclear engineering or pharmacy, has worsened in the past few years significantly. Therefore it is especially important for this particular risk-sensitive industries, to have a concept, with which they can address risks and be able to meet holistically and purposefully.

OR.NET

Integration and networking in the field of medical IT

 

Integration and networking in the field of medical IT is a big issue for years. Many projects deal with the networking of IT systems within a medical facility, but also across all institutions.  Of increasing importance is the integration and networking of devices with each other, as well as with adjacent IT systems. Exactly this issue should be addressed in the project OR.NET.

ZiMT

Certifiable integrated medical technology and systems based on open standards in operating room and clinic (ZiMT)

The goal of the initiative is to develop basic concepts for the secure dynamic networking of components in the operating room and clinic on the basis of open standards in the pre-competitive sector of medical research and development, to evaluate and to synchronize with existing national and international standardization activities. A special challenge for the information and communications industry in the medical field is the networking of computer-controlled medical devices in the operating room with each other and the interaction of these devices with medically-approved software.

Forschung
BEGER DESIGN ist an diversen Forschungsprojektes des Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung und der EU beteiligt.

Forschungsprojekte

INNORISK

Neue Wege für das Risikomanagement bei der Entwicklung risikosensitiver Produkte am Beispiel der Medizintechnik

Im Rahmen des AiF/FQS Projektes INNORISK wurden Methoden entwickelt, welche die Wechselwirkungen der Risiken komplexer Produkte transparent bewerten. Zudem bietet die HiFEM-Methode die Möglichkeit, potenzielle humaninduzierte Fehler bei der Mensch-Maschine-Interaktion frühzeitig zu erkennen und zu analysieren. Dies ist gerade im medizinischen Nutzungszusammenhang von großer Bedeutung für die Sicherheit von Patienten und Anwendern. Mit dieser Vorgehensweise – integriert in einen standardisierten Risikomanagementprozess – können risikosensitive Produkte intensiver und genauer als bisher auf latente Risiken untersucht werden. Damit wird die klassische Risikoanalyse auf ein neues Fundament gestellt.

SYSRISK

Systemisches Risikomanagement zur ganzheitlichen Betrachtung unternehmerischer Risiken am Beispiel der Medizintechnik

Die Risikolage bei Herstellern risikosensitiver Produkte, etwa in der Medizintechnik, Luftfahrt, Kerntechnik oder Pharmazie, hat sich in den vergangenen Jahren deutlich verschärft. Daher ist es für diese besonders risikosensitiven Branchen besonders wichtig, über ein Konzept zu verfügen, mit dem sie Risiken ganzheitlich und zielgerichtet begegnen können.

OR.NET

Integration und Vernetzung im Bereich der medizinischen IT

 

Integration und Vernetzung im Bereich der medizinischen IT ist bereits seit Jahren ein großes Thema. Viele Projekte beschäftigen sich mit der Vernetzung von IT-Systemen innerhalb einer medizinischen Einrichtung, aber auch einrichtungsübergreifend. Von immer größerer Bedeutung wird die Integration und Vernetzung von Medizinprodukten untereinander, sowie mit angrenzenden IT-Systemen. Im Projekt OR.NET soll genau diese Thematik adressiert werden.

ZiMT

Zertifizierbare integrierte Medizintechnik und IT-Systeme auf Basis offener Standards in Operationssaal und Klinik (ZiMT)

Das Ziel der Initiative ist es, im vorwettbewerblichen Bereich der medizintechnischen Forschung und Entwicklung grundlegende Konzepte für die sichere dynamische Vernetzung von Komponenten in OP-Saal und Klinik auf Basis eines offenen Standards zu erarbeiten, zu evaluieren und mit derzeitigen nationalen und internationalen Normungsaktivitäten zu synchronisieren. Die Vernetzung computergesteuerter Medizingeräte im OP untereinander und die Interaktion dieser Geräte mit medizinisch zugelassener Software ist eine besondere Herausforderung an die Informations- und Kommunikationswirtschaft im medizinischen Applikationsumfeld.