X - Workstation

Focus on patient

The X-Workstation generates a safe and patient-oriented human-machine interaction in the OR for the benefit of patient safety. Thanks to the simple control of the entire operating room, the workflow in the OR is improved. 

Modular Structure

Various medical devices are used in modern operating theaters: X-ray, navigation, OR table, OR lights, HF device, OR microscopes, MIC device, etc. The number and complexity of computer-controlled devices in the medical technology field is increasing. The ongoing challenge of medical technology is the lag of communication between the different devices.This fact causes suboptimal processes and workflows.

The surgeon can compile the functions that are important for him individually 
and across all devices and save this compilation as a function group view.

Devices in the OR
Single device 
interface in the 
X-Workstation
Drap & Drop of the single device modules into the funcional group
Functional group 
interface in the 
X-Workstation

User Interface

The user interface has a modular structure. The central navigation in the main menu allows the differentiation between devices for anaesthesia, surgery, room control and all clinic and patient data. All devices can be viewed and operated as individual devices or as individual function groups. 

The innovation lies in a uniform, user-friendly and process-supporting operability using learned operating patterns of smartphones and tablets.

  • Uniform screen design for all devices
  • Clear structure
  • Modular interface
  • Modern flat design
  • Scalable structure (responsive) for large and small displays
  • Unique Icons
  • Easy to learn

Workflow Optimization

The surgeon and his team must be able to use a wide variety of devices in combination and operate them safely and quickly – without a long learning curve. The user interface enables simple and intuitive operation and adapts to all display sizes. In addition to the device view, all patient-relevant data can be called up at any time in the operating field or transferred to the wall monitors.

Opening

Preparation

Morcellation/Bergen

It is possible to switch quickly between single device views and individual funcitional group views.

Sign In

Patient Positioning

The X-Workstation offers direct access to all relevant devices and functionalities as well as integration and workflow support.

  • direct access via central control
  • improvement of cooperation through OP workflow optimization
  • safe operability
  • effective and efficient control in the OR
  • sterile operation by the surgeon

Surgical Tablet

Flexible Operation

The X-Workstation can be operated on a wall monitor, on a sterile touch display or on a tablet with a sterile coating. This creates central workstations that enable the surgeon and his team to control all devices. This simplify and accelerate the workflow. Bundled information on the patient‘s state of health is always available in real time.

X - Workstation

Fokus auf Patientensicherheit

Die X-Workstation erzeugt eine sichere und patientenorientierte Mensch-Maschine-Interaktion im OP zum Wohle der Patientensicherheit. Durch die einfache Steuerung des gesamten Operationssaals wird der Workflow im OP verbessert.

Modulare Struktur

In modernen Operationssälen kommen verschiedene medizinische Geräte zum Einsatz: Röntgen, Navigation, OP-Tisch, OP-Leuchten, HF-Gerät, OP-Mikroskope, MIC-Gerät, etc. Die Anzahl und Komplexität computergesteuerter Geräte im Bereich der Medizintechnik nimmt zu. Die ständige Herausforderung der Medizintechnik ist die zeitliche Verzögerung der Kommunikation zwischen den verschiedenen Geräten, was zu suboptimalen Prozessen und Arbeitsabläufen führt.

Der Chirurg kann die wichtigsten Funktionen für ihn individuell und geräteübergreifend zusammenstellen und diese Zusammenstellung als Funktionsgruppenansicht speichern.

Geräte im OP
Einzelgeräteschnittstelle in der X-Workstation
Drag & Drop der einzelnen Gerätemodule in die Funktionsgruppe
Funktionsgruppenschnittstelle in der X-Workstation

User Interface

Die Benutzerschnittstelle ist modular aufgebaut. Die zentrale Navigation im Hauptmenü ermöglicht die Unterscheidung zwischen Geräten für Anästhesie, Chirurgie, Raumsteuerung und allen Klinik- und Patientendaten. Alle Geräte können als Einzelgeräte oder als einzelne Funktionsgruppen betrachtet und bedient werden.

Die Innovation liegt in einer einheitlichen, benutzerfreundlichen und prozessunterstützenden Bedienbarkeit durch erlernte Bedienungsmuster von Smartphones und Tablets.

  • Einheitliches Bildschirmdesign für alle Geräte
  • Klare Struktur
  • Modulare Schnittstelle
  • Modernes, flaches Design
  • Skalierbarer Aufbau (reaktionsschnell) für große und kleine Displays
  • Einzigartige Symbole – Leicht zu erlernen

Workflow Optimierung

Der Chirurg und sein Team müssen in der Lage sein, eine Vielzahl von Geräten in Kombination zu verwenden und sie sicher und schnell – ohne lange Lernkurve – zu bedienen. Die Benutzeroberfläche ermöglicht eine einfache und intuitive Bedienung und passt sich an alle Displaygrößen an. Neben der Geräteansicht können alle patientenrelevanten Daten jederzeit im Operationsfeld abgerufen oder auf die Wandmonitore übertragen werden.

Einleitung

Vorbereitung

Morcellierung/Bergen

Es ist möglich, schnell zwischen Einzelgeräteansichten und individuellen funktionalen Gruppenansichten zu wechseln.

Anmelden

Patienten Positionierung

Die X-Workstation bietet direkten Zugriff auf alle relevanten Geräte und Funktionalitäten sowie Integrations- und Workflow-Unterstützung

  • Direkter Zugriff über zentrale Steuerung
  • Verbesserung der Zusammenarbeit durch OP-Workflow-Optimierung
  • Sichere Bedienbarkeit
  • Effektive und effiziente Steuerung im OP
  • Sterile Operation durch den Chirurgen

Chirurgisches Tablet

Flexible Bedienung

Die X-Workstation kann an einem Wandmonitor, an einem sterilen Touchdisplay oder an einem Tablett mit steriler Beschichtung betrieben werden. So entstehen zentrale Arbeitsplätze, die es dem Chirurgen und seinem Team ermöglichen, alle Geräte zu steuern. Dadurch wird der Arbeitsablauf vereinfacht und beschleunigt. Gebündelte Informationen über den Gesundheitszustand des Patienten stehen jederzeit in Echtzeit zur Verfügung.